Gladwin County
401 W. Cedar Avenue
Gladwin, MI 48624


Gladwin County
Board of Commissioners
The Commissioners are the governing and policy-making body of the County Government. While Michigan Law prescribes many of its powers, duties and responsibilities, the Board is in charge of development and approval of County policy. Commissioners are elected to two-year terms in one of seven districts of Gladwin County. Beginning with the 2012 election there will be only 5 districts. A map of those new districts may be viewed or downloaded here:
New Commission Districts
Gladwin County Board of Commissioners Regular meetings are on the 2nd & 4th Tuesday of each month at 9:00 a.m. in the Commissioners Chamber on the 3rd Floor of the County Building.
Commissioner's Office (989) 426-4821

Sharron Smith
District #4
Buckeye, Hay and Tobacco Townships


Terry Walters
Board Chair
District #2
Sage Township and Gladwin City

Charles Hinman

District #1
Butman, Clement, Gladwin & Sherman Townships
Sandy Aultman

District #3
Bourret, Billings, Bentley,
Grim & Secord Townships


Don Birgel
Board Vice-Chair
District #5
Beaverton City,
Beaverton and Grout Townships